UFO UpDates
A mailing list for the study of UFO-related phenomena
'Its All Here In Black & White'
Location: UFOUpDatesList.Com > 1997 > Oct > Oct 3

UK.UFO.NW irc guest - Stanton T. Friedman

From: United Kingdom UFO Network <ufo@holodeck.demon.co.uk>
Date: Thu, 2 Oct 1997 18:44:04 +0000
Fwd Date: Fri, 03 Oct 1997 00:53:37 -0400
Subject: UK.UFO.NW irc guest - Stanton T. Friedman

UNITED KINGDOM UFO NETWORK

Saturday 4th October 1997

Special Guest - Stanton T. Friedman

UK.UFO.NW are very proud to announce that Stanton T. Friedman
will be answering your questions live in a moderated meeting taking
place on the uk.ufo.nw IRC channel.

Stanton T. Friedman: Nuclear Physicist and UFO researcher. Original
investigator of the Roswell incident. Author of UFO books and over 70
UFO papers. A highly respected investigator.

Connecting instructions and world times are below.

The meeting will commence live at the following world times.
This is not a definitive list. Times will vary depending on your part
of the world.

United Kingdom: 11pm
Auckland: 10am (Sunday)
Beijing: 6am (Sunday)
Berlin: Midnight
Cairo: 1am (Sunday)
Colorado Springs: 4pm
Hong Kong: 6am (Sunday)
Jo'Burg: Midnight
Las Vegas: 3pm
Los Angeles: 3pm
Moscow: 2am (Sunday)
New Delhi: 4am (Sunday)
New Orleans: 5pm
New York: 6pm
Paris: Midnight
Perth: 7am (Sunday)
Rio De Janeiro: 7pm
Riyadh: 1am (Sunday)
Rome: Midnight
Singapore: 6am (Sunday)
Sydney: 9am (Sunday)
Tel Aviv: 1am (Sunday)
Tokyo: 7am (Sunday)

If you are using one of the dedicated IRC programs such as the
excellent MIRC available free from: http://www.mirc.co.uk/index.html
enter one of the below irc server addresses into your program. The
nearer the server to your location the faster the connection. If one
fails then try another.

London.UK.EU.UltraNET.Org
Belgrade.YU.EU.UltraNet.org
Kalemegdan.YU.EU.UltraNet.org
Singidunum.YU.EU.UltraNet.org
Bor.YU.EU.UltraNet.org
Zemun.YU.EU.UltraNet.org
Channels.UltraNET.Org
Uppsala.SE.EU.UltraNET.Org
Hardanger.NO.EU.UltraNET.Org
Uworld.UltraNET.Org
Bergen.NO.EU.UltraNET.Org
Neuilly.FR.EU.UltraNET.Org
Hofors.SE.EU.UltraNET.Org
Mons.BE.EU.UltraNET.Org
Atlanta.GA.US.Ultranet.org
Johnson-City.TN.US.UltraNet.Org
Cleveland.OH.US.UltraNET.Org

Once you are connected to a server join channel:
#UFO

You can also use your java compatible web browser to join in the
meeting such as: Netscape 3 ++ or  MS Internet Explorer 4 ++ By going
to any of the below www addresses you will be automatically connected
to the uk.ufo.nw IRC #UFO channel. All you have to do is supply a
nickname when prompted.

http://www.holodeck.demon.co.uk/ultrachat.html
http://www.maygale.org/07/eyesonly
http://www.geocities/Area51/Cavern/2646
http://www.tedric.demon.co.uk/ultrachat.htm
http://www.ultranet.org/webchat/ufo.html
http://web.ukonline.co.uk/colin.light/ultrachat.htm
http://web.ukonline.co.uk/phil.light
http://www.ufo.grid9.net/ufo.html
http://www.us.ultranet.org/webchat/ufo.html
http://www.no.ultranet.org/webchat/ufo.html
http://crowman.demon.co.uk/ultrachat.html

--------------------------
ufo@holodeck.demon.co.uk
United Kingdom UFO Network
http://www.holodeck.demon.co.uk
--------------------------


Search for other documents from or mentioning: ufo

[ Next Message | Previous Message | This Day's Messages ]
This Month's Index |

UFO UpDates Main Index

UFO UpDates - Toronto - Operated by Errol Bruce-Knapp


Archive programming by Glenn Campbell at Glenn-Campbell.com